Nyesom Wike Removes 21 Heads of FCTA Agencies and Companies

In a significant development, the Honourable Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Barrister Ezenwo Nyesom Wike, has taken swift action by relieving the heads of 21 parastatals, agencies, and government companies under the FCTA of their appointments with immediate effect. This move signals a significant shake-up in the administration of the Federal Capital Territory.

According to the press statement signed by the Director of Press in office of the minister, Anthony Ogunleye, the affected individuals and their positions are as follows:

1. Group MD/CEO, Abuja Investment Company Ltd
2. CEO/MD, Abuja Markets Management Ltd
3. MD/CEO, Abuja Urban Mass Transport Company
4. CEO/MD, Abuja Property Development Company
5. CEO/MD Abuja Technology Village Free Trade Zone Company
6. CEO/MD Abuja Film Village International
7. CEO/MD Powernoth AICL Equipment Leasing Company Ltd
8. MD Abuja Broadcasting Corporation
9. MD, Abuja Enterprise Agency
10. GM, FCT Water Board
11. DG, FCT Emergency Management Agency
12. Executive Secretary, FCT Primary Healthcare Board
13. Director General, Hospital Management Board
14. Director, Abuja Environmental Protection Board
15. Director, FCT Scholarship Board
16. Director FCT Christian Pilgrims Welfare Board
17. Director, Muslim Pilgrims Welfare Board
18. Coordinator, Abuja Infrastructure Investment Center
19. Director, FCT Health Insurance Scheme
20. Coordinator, Satellite Towns Development Department
21. Coordinator, Abuja Metropolitan Management Council

These officials have been instructed to hand over the responsibilities of their offices to the most senior officers in rank. Subsequent appointments to these positions will be made in due course, the statement added.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *