Tinubu Assigns Portfolios to Ministers; Wike, Umahi, Edun to Head FCT, Works, and Finance Ministries

President Bola Tinubu has allocated portfolios to 45 out of the 48 ministers recently appointed. Notably, former Rivers State governor, Nyesom Wike, will oversee the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), while ex-Ebonyi State governor, David Umahi, takes charge of the Works Ministry.

The announcement was made by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelae.

Key appointments include Wale Edun as Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy, Bunmi Tunji as Minister of Marine and Blue Economy, and Bosun Tuani as the head of the Ministry of Communications, Innovation, and Digital Economy.

The Ministry of Solid Minerals Development, headed by Dele Alake, the Minister of Tourism, Lola Ade-John, and Minister of Transportation, Adegboyega Oyetola, are other significant appointments.

Overall, the North-West region secured 10 ministerial positions, both senior and junior; the North-Central secured eight, including six senior positions; the South-West obtained seven senior positions and two junior positions. Similarly, the North-East has six senior positions and one junior position, while the South-South has five senior positions and two junior positions. The South-East secured four senior positions and one junior position.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *