Tinubu Nominates Yemi Cardoso as CBN Governor

President Bola Tinubu has nominated Dr. Yemi Michael Cardoso as the new Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN).
Cardoso is set to serve for an initial term of five years, pending confirmation by the Nigerian Senate.
Tinubu has also approved the nominations of four new Deputy Governors for the CBN: Mrs. Emem Nnana Usoro, Mr. Muhammad Sani Abdullahi Dattijo, Mr. Philip Ikeazor, and Dr. Bala M. Bello, each for a term of five years.
These nominations align with Tinubu’s “Renewed Hope” agenda and aim to implement reforms at the CBN to boost confidence and support the restructuring of Nigeria’s economy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *