Tinubu to Swear in Newly Appointed Ministers on Monday

President Bola Tinubu will conduct the swearing-in ceremony for his newly appointed ministers on Monday, August 21, 2023. The event will take place at 10:00 am at the State House Conference Centre, Aso Villa in Abuja.

Each minister is allowed to bring two guests to the ceremony. All ministers and guests are expected to be seated by 9:00 am, according to a statement by Willie Bassey, Director of the Information Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation.

President Tinubu had assigned portfolios to his ministerial nominees earlier in the week. The Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, announced the appointments, which included Wale Edun as Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy, Bunmi Tunji as Minister of Marine and Blue Economy, and Bosun Tijani as Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy. Additionally, Nyesom Wike and Dave Umahi were appointed as ministers for the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) and Minister of Works, respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *